Networking: Round 2

For my second networking opportunity I actually gained a lot out of the smaller event. This was an internal celebration since the company I work at received a reward. First I met Ashleigh (right picture), and found out that we both are more right brain thinkers and are inspired by design. She actually works on the same floor as me but I had never met her before so I am glad I could find a connection so close to where I am now.

I also officially joined our event planning committee at work to help with our internal parties and special celebrations (committee pictured on the left). Funny enough, this event was not planned by them but more of the senior management. I am so excited I was able to connect with the people I work with and gain a new experience out of it as well. Some of the people in the committee were strangers to me as well so it was nice to meet so many new people and enter a new group to do something I love with multiple departments.

Leave a Reply

